Recipe: Pulled Pork Sandwiches

I think I’ll start my blog off with a recipe.  I don’t create recipes; I just like to try them.  So I will almost always have to include a link to the site where I get mine from.  This pulled pork recipe is very easy and so good.  I’ve always loved pulled pork, ever since my childhood where my ward made large batches of it along with brunswick stew and hushpuppies to sell at our annual fund raiser.  Since then, I’ve often ordered it at various restaurants (always with cole slaw on top – that’s the North Carolina way!), but I haven’t made it myself.

Then, a couple of weeks ago, I signed up to have the Sister Missionaries to dinner.  I was going to make my sister-in-law’s very delicious “Coconut Curry Chicken” but I needed to go to the store for ingredients.  Well, as it turned out, I did not want to go to the store that day, so I started hunting through the food I had on hand and found some pork chops.  I did a quick search on-line and found this recipe.  I also just happened to have some cabbage in my fridge (for the must-have cole slaw), a can of Bush’s Baked Beans in the pantry, and some “SteamFresh” vegetables in the freezer.  Perfect.

As it turned out, the Sister Missionaries loved my dinner!   They said so many nice things.

So, here is the link:

http://www.easycrockpotrecipes.com/recipe/pulled-pork-recipe.html

Do you make pulled pork sandwiches?  If so, how do you like to prepare it and what do you serve with it?

Leave a Reply

