My November Health Goals

Today is November 1st!  The first is the perfect day of any month to set a goal. 

I was reading another blog, Trishia’s Training Tidbits, and I noticed where she challenged her readers to set 3 health goals for one month.  Her suggestion was to write them down 3 times, and post one on the bathroom mirror, one on the closet door, and one the refridgerator or pantry door.  This was a New Year’s challenge, and it is obviously not January yet, but I’m taking her suggestion for this month.  And I wanted to declare my goals here, for the world to see, so that maybe I’ll have some motivation to follow through!  I’ll check in periodically and let you know how I’m doing.  So, here they are:

  1. Excercise for at least 10 min a day (Monday thru Friday, with a make-up day on Saturday if I miss).  Ok, so I know 10 min is a very small amount of time.  But right now as far as official excercise, I’m doing none.  I figure in 10 minutes I can do a few jumping jacks, sit-ups, pull-ups, knee bends, or toning with weights.  There are other simple excercises out there too.  Once I’m back in the habit of excercising, I can increase my time.
  2. Eat one piece of fresh fruit every day.  Frozen can count too, if I’m in a pinch and don’t have anything fresh available.  But I’m already ok at eating the frozen fruit in my freezer via smoothies, and I really want the goal to be to eat fresh, which seems to be harder for me.
  3. Eat one serving of red, orange, or green vegetables every day.  Red bell peppers, romaine lettuce, and tomato sauce do not count because I’m already good at eating those.  These are the ones I will most likely be choosing to eat as listed in these food groups on the choose my plate website: broccoli, spinach, acorn or butternut squash, carrots, sweet potatoes, & fresh tomatoes.

So, that’s it!  Pretty simple and do-able, in my opinion.  Wish me luck!  Also, feel free to share a time when you set and accomplished a goal.  What did you like about your goal?  What was difficult?  How did you feel when you achieved it?

5 thoughts on “My November Health Goals

  1. I was just thinking about this. For me mine are really small too. I need to remember my medicine everyday. I also need to exercise 10 minutes a day (great minds think alike) and drink 8 cups of water. I have a bunch of other goals but I like the idea of 3 for the month. I think that’s just right. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again | littlemissdebbie28

  3. Pingback: My December Goals | littlemissdebbie28

  4. Pingback: 2014 New Years Resolutions (and January Goals Too!) | littlemissdebbie28

  5. Pingback: If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again | littlemissdebbie28

Leave a Reply

