My favorite exercises

This month I’ve been working on exercising more.  So, I thought it would be fun today to share what exercises I’m doing.  These are the videos that I own and use.  I can’t say how they compare to others that are on the market, but I like them all.  They add good variety to my workouts.

Exercise dvd's

I also like to go walking, do knee push-ups, sit-ups, jumping jacks, knee bends, lunges, and lifting light weights.

I definitely like low impact, simple, basic exercises.  I used to enjoy running in High School, but after my knees started hurting, and after injuring my calf in an aerobic class in college, I switched over to low-impact.  And I’ve never looked back.  These are super effective without being hard on the joints!

*note: this post was updated on Mar 5, 2014.  The starred DVD’s were added to the list at that time.
Leave a Reply

