Little Things

This week I’m thankful for the little everyday things.  For example, I’m thankful for . . .

3445868159_5b61acb2b9_m

1.  . . . the sunshine – OK, I could easily start to sound like a broken record with this one, but I really do love it when it is warm and sunny outside.

2.  . . . Ibuprofen – What I’m really grateful for is that I don’t need it very often.  But when I do (like this week for a very sore and very stiff neck), I’m really glad that it is there.

3.  . . . running water – It’s so great that we can just turn the faucet and out comes clean water.  It’s easy to take for granted, but our lives are so much easier because of it!

4.  . . .  cameras – I love my camera, although I don’t claim to be a photographer.  I just love that I can preserve memories to look at in the future.  I also love other people with their cameras – and all of the awesome pictures that they share on the internet (like the one I added to today’s blog post – click here for the source).

5.  . . . sunglasses – My eyes are so sensitive to bright light!  While I love the sunshine, sunglasses make being outside in it a lot more comfortable.  And, I get “squinting” or “sun” headaches much less often, making it so I don’t need the Ibuprofen as much (lol)!

What little things are you thankful for today?

4 thoughts on “Little Things

  1. Love your list…could’ve written it myself! LOL

    I would add the little common violets and dandelions in the grass at the beginning of spring. They have brought me such a sweet peaceful contentment this year!

    • That’s a great addition to the list! My littlest one loves to pick those all the time and make little bouquets out of them. Thanks for visiting my blog and for all of your nice comments! They made me really happy when I read them!

Leave a Reply

